A Sister’s Hope~ review

DSC_0364

Sisters of Holmes County: Book Three- A Sister’s Hope by Wanda E. Brunstetter

Young Amish woman Martha Hostettler is bewildered and very worried about continuing attacks on her family. The attacks have varied between seemingly harmless pranks to real, life-threatening dangers. She is determined to find out who the culprit is before something even worse happens. Among the suspects is the man Martha has fallen in love with, Luke Friesen. Luke is determined to prove his innocence, not only to Martha, but also to Martha’s father, who is determined to keep them apart.

I really enjoyed this book. I literally could not put it down. A Sister’s Hope is the first book that’s kept me up till the wee hours of the morning (okay, 11:30) for a looong time. It was so gripping and page-turning. Yes, it’s the third book in the series, but I can’t complain. It was a free book from the library. Me + free books = happiness.

I was surprised by how much I liked the book. I’ve read a couple of Wanda E. Brunstetter’s books and wasn’t blown away. The writing in  A Sister’s Hope was so much better. The characters were engaging, much more than her other books. And don’t get me started on the mystery of who the attacker was! There’s no definite clues until almost the very end. I was shocked and a little horrified by the identity of the attacker. I’m glad everything turned out well in the end. All in all, I was very happy with this free book.

Have you read any of Wanda E. Brunstetter’s books? What did you think of them?

Please, feel free to leave a comment and tell me what you think. I love getting comments and I try to reply to all of them. Thank you!

