The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes~ review

DSC_0630

The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes- Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes is an anthology published in 1892. It contains the following stories:

A Scandal in Bohemia
The Red-Headed League
A Case of Identity
The Boscombe Valley Mystery
The Five Orange Pips
The Man with the Twisted Lip
The Blue Carbuncle
The Speckled Band
The Engineers Thumb
The Noble Bachelor
The Beryl Cornet
The Copper Beeches

There weren’t very many of the mysteries that I enjoyed. Most of them were a little creepy and odd. I did like The Red-Headed League (I have a couple of red-headed friends) and The Blue Carbuncle (poor goose!). I had a hard time figuring out the solution to most of the mysteries, but I did hazard a guess in The Beryl Cornet and The Five Orange Pips. The Engineers Thumb was scary and The Noble Bachelor was silly. I would like to find the other anthologies at some point.

On another note, isn’t that the ugliest cover ever?

What is your favorite Sherlock story? Do share, if you feel so inclined.

One thought on “The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes~ review

  1. Pingback: Sherlock Holmes: A Study In Scarlet~ review | Alice In Bookland

Please, feel free to leave a comment and tell me what you think. I love getting comments and I try to reply to all of them. Thank you!

