Sherlock Holmes: A Study In Scarlet~ review

DSC_0126

A Study In Scarlet– by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

Dr. John Watson is home from the war and in need of a place to live. One of his friends has a suggestion; a man who is looking for someone to share a flat with. Watson, interested, agrees to meet the man and is duly introduced to Mr. Sherlock Holmes. The two rent a flat, 221B Baker Street, and get used to each other. However, Watson has no idea what it is that Sherlock actually does for a living. Little does he know that he is about to find out….

You know that I have already reviewed The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes and The Hound of the Baskervilles (click for the reviews). I am not a big fan of A Study in Scarlet. I liked the first half of the book, but seriously, what was that second part? It seemed like it was a whole different story. Totally threw me for a loop at first. I did like meeting Sherlock Holmes. He’s just so matter of fact while spouting off theories. Watson thinks Sherlock is a lunatic at first, I think. I kind of have to agree. 😉 As for the mystery, I wasn’t really sure what to expect. I have a hard time guessing mysteries! I feel more like Watson more than I care to admit. Maybe I should pit my wits against Miss Marple or Father Brown… What do you think?

I checked the Complete Sherlock Holmes out from the library and worked my way through it. Unfortunately, I don’t remember some of the stories enough to review them right now. And the book had to go back to the library. 😛 I’ll try to get it again soon.

What is your favorite Sherlock story? Comment below!

Please, feel free to leave a comment and tell me what you think. I love getting comments and I try to reply to all of them. Thank you!

