RKLW {reading, knitting, listening, watching}

DSC_0196

DSC_0202

{A once-a-week post about what I’m reading, knitting, listening to, and watching.}
{Feel free to join along and link to your post in the comments.}

Reading: The Complete Father Brown by G.K. Chesterton. I’m about half way through this book. I really think reading Sherlock helped me understand Father Brown, even though they are both very different. I’ve read Fr. Brown before, but was never really able to make heads or tails of it… Slowly, slowly, I’m working my way through it. 🙂

Knitting: Smaug socks! I want to have both of them done before the Battle of the Five Armies comes out in our area. The pattern is my second actual patterned sock. I love the way it is knitting up. The pattern really looks like scales.
Disclaimer: I don’t have more than one sock project going right now. I finished the socks from two weeks ago, and the sock from last week. If I had more than one sock going at once, I would be in big trouble… 😉
(P.S. The second picture is a sneak peek at something I’m working on right now. Stay tuned till next week! Can you guess what it is?)

Listening: Since it is officially Advent, listening to Christmas music is acceptable. I give you leave to listen away. 🙂

Watching: Return to Cranford, the sequel to Cranford. Oooo!!! Talk about a great show! This one has Tom Hiddleson in it…better known, I’m sure, as Loki from the Avengers. I will warn you, though, Cranford, both of them, have high body counts. Way to rip my heart out, BBC!!

What have you been reading, knitting, listening to, or watching? Comment below!

Please, feel free to leave a comment and tell me what you think. I love getting comments and I try to reply to all of them. Thank you!

