happy new year!

Well, hey there! Nice to be back after a two-week break. 🙂 How was your Christmas? Loud? Quiet? Peaceful? Exciting? I had a good Christmas and so far I’m having a good new year. 🙂 I was able to squeeze in some reading, some knitting, and some Downton Abbey!!

I had grand plans of reading a mountain of books, as seen in the picture below. Yes, I checked all of these books out, (except Insurgent and Allegiant). Actually, if we’re being honest here, I had grand plans of reading War and Peace. Then I went to the library. ‘Nuff said. 😉

Let’s see, there’s Zita the Space Girl, Return of Zita the Space Girl, Insurgent, Allegiant, Four, Cicero, The Book Thief, The Juliet Club, The Invention of Hugo Cabret, IceFall, The Giver, Wildwood, Catherine the Great, Brotherband: the Outcasts, Circus Galcticus, Halt’s Peril, and The Kings of Clonmel. 

image

 

Bah on crummy, badly lit pictures. But I think you get the point. I tried to read 23 books in the space of two weeks. Did I succeed? Ehhh….

image

No. I didn’t. I only read 15. That’s 65% of the books I got! Some of the books were great, some were terrible, and some were just eh. It did give me some good materiel for reviews. 🙂

Knitting-wise, I finished two socks and started another one. Downton Abbey is really good for sock knitting! Raise your hand if you are excited for the new season. *raises hand and jumps up and down*

Ahhh…. It’s good to be back. 🙂

How was your Christmas? What are you looking forward to in the New Year? Leave a comment!

4 thoughts on “happy new year!

Please, feel free to leave a comment and tell me what you think. I love getting comments and I try to reply to all of them. Thank you!

