RKLW {reading, knitting, listening, and watching}

image

{A once-a-week post about what I’m reading, knitting, listening to, and watching.}
{Joining Ginny for YarnAlong.}

Reading: War and Peace by Leo Tolstoy. I started it on Monday and am s l o w l y slogging my way through it. I am glad that it stays open on its own so I can knit at the same time. You’ll probably be seeing quite a bit of W&P over the next few weeks as I work through it. I’m not sure I’ve ever read a book so large. It’s 1386 pages long, to be exact. Whew…talk about a brick of pages!
I decided I needed a little fluffy reading to counter W&P. Time to scan the shelves! Enter Shadow Games. Yes, I consider Star Wars to be “fluffy”. No using of the over-used brain here. It’s silly and crazy and Star Wars. Yeah, I’m a bit of a geek when it comes to Star Wars. (read: I’m obsessed and have been for more years than I care to count.)

Knitting: The Age of Brass and Steam Kerchief is a first for me. I never knit a shawlette before and I’m really liking it! I think the yarn I’m using might have something to do with it. Smooshy, squishy, purple perfection. It is a little darker than it is in the picture.
I really, really, REALLY have crafting ADD. I bounce from craft to craft to craft and back. Some days I’m content to play with Miss Singer (my sewing machine) all day. The next, my hands ache from knitting so much. Do I finish projects? Sometimes… Eh, that’s just how I roll. 🙂

Listening: My music tastes are also all over creation. Movie soundtracks, piano solos, rock, singer/songwriter, a cappella, more movie soundtracks, just about anything. 🙂

Watching: Downton Abbey!! Just now finishing up season 3. Oh, I’m excited for season 5!

This is my first time joining Ginny for YarnAlong. I was so glad to find her!

What are you reading, knitting, listening to, and watching? Leave a comment below!

Please, feel free to leave a comment and tell me what you think. I love getting comments and I try to reply to all of them. Thank you!

