RKLW {reading, knitting, listening, watching}

image

{A once-a-week post about what I’m reading, knitting, listening to, and watching.}
{Joining Ginny for YarnAlong.}

Reading: Okay, I somehow missed the fact that I had not put my books into this picture. What?? I’ll just say that I thought y’all were getting tired of seeing War and Peace. I’m getting closer to being done! Wahoo!!!! I’m also reading more Star Wars. Of course. I’m a Star Wars Nerd with a capital N. It’s bad…

Knitting: …which brings me to my knitting projects! I decided I needed a travel gnome. Okay, let’s knit one. Looking through the doll patterns, I found Yodagurumi. Cutest. Pattern. Ever. He’s moving kinda slowly, but moving. You know what they say: as soon as you finish a knitting project, time to cast on a new one! (Do people actually say that?) I’m trying to get a jump on Christmas/birthday knitting. And I have to say, YarnAlong has been good encouragement to finish projects. 🙂 I finished my Honey Cowl last week. Do you see that orange yarn? That’s my first handspun! Oh my goodness!!! It’s really over twisted and bumpy, but I made yarn!!!!!! Yes, it deserves a billion exclamation marks. 🙂

Listening: Everything.

Watching: Persuasion starring Amanda Root and Ciaran Hinds (1995). 2 dollars at the thrift store. Yes!

What are you reading, knitting, listening to, or watching? Leave a comment!

2 thoughts on “RKLW {reading, knitting, listening, watching}

Please, feel free to leave a comment and tell me what you think. I love getting comments and I try to reply to all of them. Thank you!

