RKLW {reading, knitting, listening, watching}

image

{The one in which I knit all the socks. And reassess my love of socks. Not.}
{Joining Ginny for YarnAlong while eating pretzels.}

Reading: This week, I’m reading Ivanhoe. This is another one of those books I’m still not quite sure what’s going on… But, it’s a classic, so I’m trying to work my way through it. I also read Animal Farm this week and my brain is still reeling from the weirdness. I know it’s supposed to be a political satire, but it’s still weird.

Knitting: Socks. Lots and lots of socks!!I have five pairs on the needles. Yes, FIVE. But! (And this is how I justify it.) All but one of them are the second sock. Booyah! I have two toeless socks, a pair of Charade anklets because my brain would die if I worked six inches of the pattern, and the second Shelves Upon Shelves. I deliberately left out my gray Hermoine’s because I just don’t want to look at them. And I figured y’all were tired of seeing them, too. I know I am… Anywho, the toeless socks are my solution to cold feet while reading with the book between my toes. Turns out, they also work really well for spinning socks! I have been spinning a bit as well as knitting. Fun stuff, mates, fun stuff.

Listening: I’ve recently been bitten by the love of Celtic music. Oh, The High Kings, you slay me with your voices. I’m a sucker for a good accent…which is probably why I watch so much BBC… Do you think there might be a connection? I’ve also discovered Sky Sailing, which is Adam Young (Owl City) singing acoustic. AHHHHH!!!!!!! My life is complete. 🙂

Watching: Blue Planet and the Aristocats. I love the Aristocats. Of almost all of the Disney movies, I think it’s one of my most favorites. 🙂

What are y’all reading, knitting, listening to, or watching? Leave a comment, loves. 

2 thoughts on “RKLW {reading, knitting, listening, watching}

  1. So many socks! I can never have more than one pair going at a time because I live in fear of second sock syndrome. =) I just finished a pair today, actually! I love the Aristocats. Just saw it for the first time last year, but it was adorable.

    Like

    • I only have so many socks going to defeat Second Sock Syndrome. 😉
      Ooo… Can’t wait to see your new socks! Isn’t that a wonderful feeling?
      I used to have the Aristocats on VHS. Love. 🙂
      Thanks for commenting!

      Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment and tell me what you think. I love getting comments and I try to reply to all of them. Thank you!

