RKLW {reading, knitting, listening, watching}

image

{A once-a-week post about what I’m reading, knitting, listening to, and watching.}
{Joining Ginny for YarnAlong.}

Reading: Blood of Olympus by Rick Riordan. I’ve been reading the Percy Jackson series for years now. I’m sad to say, the final installment left me pretty…underwhelmed. I’ll go more over that later.

I’ve been having trouble finding something new to read. If you have any suggestions, I’ll gladly take them! Just leave me a comment with your recommendation and I’ll be sure to look into them.

Knitting: I finished my Hugs by Post and it turned out so cute! Very dainty, which is a look I like. I also started a pair of the most eye-searingly bright socks in the history of eye-searing. I’m using Reiga Fluormania in the Neon Beach colorway and my normal sock pattern. Let’s see, what else? My Bofur socks, of course. I’m also knitting my April socks a bit early, using the Show-Off Stranded stitch pattern and my normal sock numbers. I recently ordered a bunch of gorgeous yarn from Knit Picks which got here on Wednesday! I’m fighting castonitis, since I want to cast everything on! Lots of knitting happening around here, y’all.

OH! And let us not forget a project that was influenced by other knitters in the blog sphere. The sock yarn blanket. I have never had any great desire to knit one. Then I saw Kristin’s post. And Andi’s. It was all over after that. Oh, yeah, I got sucked in. I cast this on at 10pm one day. Finally! Justification for knitting socks. Okay, I don’t need justification for knitting socks. Maybe for buying sock yarn…

Listening: Music. It varies from day to day. I’ve been loving me some Lindsey Stirling, Ivan Torrent, and Adrien von Ziegler of late.

Watching: Still finishing Call the Midwife and I managed to find Season 4 of Downton Abbey from the library. After Season 5 is over, of course…

Wow, this is a link-rich post. Be sure to click on them if you’re interested.

What are y’all reading, knitting, listening to, or watching?

3 thoughts on “RKLW {reading, knitting, listening, watching}

  1. Yay for sock yarn blankets! =) I’m finding that I can’t just knit one square. I sat down last night with the intention of knitting one square and listening to some of the Woolful podcast…before I knew it, I was halfway through the podcast and I had added 2.5 squares. Oops.

    I had never had much interest in the Percy Jackson series, but over the past few months I’ve been hit with the urge to read those books. Maybe I’ll pick them up later in the year, because I have some other series I want to finish before I start a new one.

    Like

    • I haven’t picked mine up in a couple of days, but you’re right. So addicting! You’ll have to post a picture of your blanket so we can all admire and coo. 🙂
      I really like the original series. The Heroes of Olympus…not so much.
      Thanks for commenting!

      Like

  2. Pingback: RKLW | Alice In Bookland

Please, feel free to leave a comment and tell me what you think. I love getting comments and I try to reply to all of them. Thank you!

